ADVANCEfeedback® App

 
  • Once the app has been successfully downloaded and installed onto your mobile device, locate and tap on the ADVANCEfeedback® app icon to open it.
  • When the Login screen displays, enter the email address and password your ADVANCEfeedbac TEACHER account is registered with then click the "Log In" button. 
  • Check the box next to "Remember Me" to allow your mobile device to save your Email and Password for future usage.
  • If you do not have a TEACHER account, the videos will not upload into your ADVANCEfeedback® account. Please contact your administrator or Insight ADVANCE Implementation Specialist for access.
  • Once you are successfully logged in, tap your profile picture to continue.
  • Read through the "Welcome" screens by swiping to the left then clicking "Done" or tap "Skip" to skip through the screens.
 
  • The "Videos" tab (at the bottom left of the screen) is the default tab the app will open into as well as return to after recording and saving a video. The "My Videos" screen displays the "Queued" and Uploaded" tabs at the top of the screen:
  • The "Queued" option displays videos that have been recorded, edited, and saved using the app. "Queued" videos are ready to be uploaded onto your ADVANCEfeedbac account.
  • The "Uploaded" option displays videos that have been uploaded to your ADVANCEfeedbac account using the app. 
 
  • Tap the "Camera" icon to access your mobile device's camera to begin recording a video using the app. 
  • Grant all the necessary permissions for the ADVANCEfeedback® app to access your photos, camera, and microphone.
  • A window will appear that reads "ADVANCEfeedback Would Like to Access Your Photos (App would like to access your video gallery)". Tap the "OK" button to allow the app to access your videos in order to proceed. You are only required to do this once.
  • Another window will appear that reads "ADVANCEfeedback Would Like to Access the Camera (App would like to access your camera)". Tap the "OK" button to allow the app to access your camera in order to proceed. You will only be required to do this once.
  • One more window will appear that reads ""ADVANCEfeedback Would Like to Access the Microphone (App would like to access your microphone)". Tap the "OK" button to allow the app to access your microphone in order to proceed. You will only be required to do this once.
  • Once the camera initializes, you will be able to record and save videos to your mobile device which can then be uploaded onto your ADVANCEfeedback® account. The "Estimated space on device" shows the approximate amount of time you can record on video.
  • To start recording, tap the "Red" Circle button at the bottom center of the Camera screen. You can also rotate your mobile device to capture more, just keep the subject within the video frame.
  • When you are finished recording, tap the "Red" Circle button again to stop the camera.
  • Once your recorded video finishes saving, you will be taken to the "Details" screen where you can enter the Title, Window, Subject, Grade, Period, and Number of Students for your video. "Save" in the upper right of the screen will save your video with details to the "Queued" list.
  • Instead of recording through the app, uou can also tap "Gallery" to access a list of videos already on your device. 
  • Tap on a video to select and tap "Next" OR tap on multiple videos in order to "Merge" them and create a longer video.
  • You can trim videos (single or multiple for merge) by tapping the thumbnail of the video at the bottom of the "Edit" screen:
  • Drag the anchors at the beginning or the end of the video timeline to edit your video.
  • Drag the slider next to the magnification glasses control sliders at a more detailed level.
  • When your video finishes saving, you will be returned to the "Queued" list on the My Videos screen. Tap "..." to the right of your video to access the video options:
  • "Upload" will upload your video to your ADVANCEfeedback® account.
  • "Edit" will help you trim the length and/or details of your video.
  • "Remove" will remove thvideo/details from your "Queued" list this will delete this video from the app permanently, but you can still access the video from your device's Library.
  • When your video has finished uploading, it will automatically be moved to your "Uploaded" list. Tap "..." next to your video to access the uploaded video options:
  • "Remove" will remove the video record from the app. The uploaded video will still appear in your ADVANCEfeedback® account and on your device.
  • "Share" will access a list of colleagues with whom you can share the video. Check the box(es) next to the desired colleague(s) name and tap "Share" in the upper right.
  • "Details" will display the Title, Window, Subject, Grade, Period, and Number of Students associated with the video. You can also watch the video by tapping the thumbnail of your video as long as the video is still on your device.
 
  • Tap the "Profile" icon to view details about your account (First Name, Last Name, Phone Number, and Email).
  • You can edit your profile information with the exception of your email address, including adding a new profile picture.
  • You can log out of the ADVANCEfeedbac app by tapping "Sign Out" at the bottom.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk